Till the Sun turns black..

I bought the new Ray Lamontagne album today. It is beautiful. So far the stand-out tracks for me are:

Be here now – an epic 6 minute plus song that has so much mystery and depth it becomes all consuming and you get lost in it
Barfly – atmospheric, laid back shuffle quietens your soul as Ray gently commands you to slow down…

These and some of the other tracks are so majestic it almost brought a tear to my eye today. A friend heard me playing it and pretty much said the same thing as well word for word – it was an odd moment but one I hope I can create one day when people listen to my music.

This man’s music is so inspiring to me, it’s somehow like he’s just got more soul than anyone else, his songs are so simple yet so full of emotion they make your spine tingle.

check him out: http://www.raylamontagne.com/uk/profile.php

About finchleymusic

Businessman, Singer/songwriter, traveller, worship leader & mentor
This entry was posted in Music, play. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

